Meet the Team

The Victoria Business Improvement District Board consists of representatives from all sectors within the BID area to ensure balanced representation. The Chairman is nominated by the board on an annual basis. All directors serving on the board do so on a voluntary basis. The board is supported by an executive team which oversees the successful delivery of projects across our five themed areas of activity. Please contact the executive team members directly for further information.

Board Members

Ruth Duston (Chief Executive)

Victoria BID

Nigel Hughes (Chairman)

Grosvenor Britain & Ireland

Claudia Binkert (Vice Chair)

EDF Trading

Peter Terry (Retail)

John Lewis Partnership

Stuart Geddes (Hospitality)

The Goring Hotel

Caroline Hanson (Leisure)

Victoria Palace Theatre

Michelle Wells (Hospitality)

Park Plaza Victoria

Harry Foster (Property owner)


Lorrie Dannecker (Corporate)

Telegraph Media Group

Justine Brown (Corporate)

DP World

Ruth Hart-Leverton (Energy)

DONG Energy

Toby Garden (Hospitality)

Guoman Hotels

Kathy Joyce (Corporate)


Board Observers

Joelle Bailey

Network Rail

Fr Alexander Master

Westminster Cathedral

Mick Clarke

The Passage

Haylea Asadi

Westminster City Council

PI Cheryl Ling

British Transport Police

The Executive Team

Ruth Duston

Chief Executive 020 3004 0786

Jacqueline Chambers

Deputy Chief Executive 0203 004 0787

Nicki Palmer

Office Manager/PA to CEO 020 3004 0786

Kiera Ryan

Marketing & Events Manager 020 3004 0790

Anjana Shrestha

Financial Controller 020 3004 0791

David Beamont

Operations Manager 020 3056 7437

Chris Tsikolis

Policy & Security Manager 020 3056 7438

Barry Cast

Environmental Ambassador

Ali Vigar

Project Coordinator 0203 004 0792

Claire Dumontier-Marriage

Stakeholder Engagement Manager 020 3004 0790

Kate Hart

Communications 020 3056 0789

Lucy McNicholas

Team Administrator 0203 056 7435
Back Top

More about us

Contact Us
020 3004 0786/0790

Sign up for our Newsletter